Daisy dreaming

By: itchierfeet

Apr 01 2011

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Black and White, Plants

3 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:145mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 500D

I was sitting at my desk not more than an hour ago and was staring out the window daydreaming, when I noticed the daisies in the garden swaying in the breeze.  With a good week of work behind me, what better time to do something creative, instead of just read and think!  I wanted a different perspective, so lay down on the grass and pointed the camera straight up into the afternoon sky.  The only thing that I altered post-processing, was to give it an infrared filter.  I really like the effect!

3 comments on “Daisy dreaming”

  1. So do I Erin! We all need time to be creative. I’m glad you took the time…

    • Thanks Chris. Don’t know what I’d do if I didn’t have a creative outlet like photography!

  2. Ridiculously beautiful Erin! I love it.


Leave a Reply

